windy carports 98

mend me

Mend me

I ‘m still her and mend me little child overwhelming sounds of prokofiev hold my child in my arms and weep radio3 lindy k looks blank when I tell her this as is all retrograde and regression into a life unrecognisable too long ago let’s blur the canvas a bit let’s play some schumann 2 pianos mind the tempos dear lavender sweetness and tempting toe pedal of her foot underneath too high off the floor to reach paintings of scotland firths and aquarelles stitched abandon grand laughter and stories offend her code of behaviour and she stands piercing eyes in your directionand what about the embrace traffic traffic every mile a slow one to beatable destination forwarding messages head filled

Virginia Aurora Scott 2016

51

Author: Vv

Composer/ Pianist/ Writer www.virginiaaurorascott.co.uk

Leave a Reply

